Pre-Trip 4th Birthday at WDW - why not?

Hi guys,

This is my first attempt at a Pre-Trip report, and hopefully a Trip Report afterwards :)

PROLOGUE
Ever since our honeymoon in 2011, I've been telling my wife that we have to go back to the most magical place on Earth! That trip, almost 6 years ago, was my first Disney vacation - I had been dreaming of visiting this whimsical place since I was a little boy. I remember watching TGIF on ABC back in the day when AK opened, I was in complete awe.

HONEYMOON
tumblr_om41rkrcFs1w77yk9o1_1280.jpg

Wanting badly to go back, I was casually mentioning Disney to my wife every few months, hoping she would get the same itch that I had, however it wasn't the case. It also didn't help that during the past 6 years, we bought a house, had a child and my wife lost her job. The timing just wasn't right.

Luckily for me, the tide changed in early January when my wife said to me that this spring would be a great time to go on a Disney Vacation!!! She had a new job and our son was a decent age for his first visit. We initially wanted to go in July to celebrate my 30th birthday, however we are trying to conceive are second child and it wouldn't of been a good idea if my wife would've been 7 months pregnant. We believe that it might be our last chance to visit for a few years. Since my son is a huge Disney fan, we thought it would be a wonderful idea for him to experience the magic for his birthday.

WHO
Mathieu (me)
tumblr_om41onDY4a1w77yk9o1_1280.jpg

Disney and Star Wars lover

Emilie (DW)
tumblr_om41nrjkTe1w77yk9o1_1280.jpg

Late 80's / early 90's Disney fan

Olivier (DS - soon to be 4)
tumblr_om41fbQWT51w77yk9o1_1280.jpg

Loves the new Disney movies and Star Wars

WHY
To celebrate DS's birthday:D

WHEN
May 20th to May 26th, 2017 (we are missing Pandora :cry:)

WHERE
Disney's Port Orleans - Riverside

In the next few days and weeks, I will be posting more details about the trip and answering your comments;)

Last edited:

21stamps