"We only found one ride in Epcot"

DisJosh

Original Poster
That's what a co-worker said to me today. :eek: She just returned from her first trip to WDW. Asside from only riding Test Track in Epcot she managed to completely skip AK and the Studios. She is also under the impression Universal is part of Disney World. I'm not good at not sounding rude when I start spewing Disney info so I just kept my mouth shut and smiled.

I know she had fun but I cringe just thinking about all the fun that was missed. How does someone spend so much money on a vacation like this and not bother to do any sort of research on their destination?

The worst for me is that the high point of her trip seemed to be that they had cable and wireless internet in the off property condo they rented. :brick:

justducky78

Ugh...I know, that drives me nuts! My husband and I are the resident disney planners for our friends, family and co-workers and when someone comes back and says they missed something or decided to stay offsite or ate at ONLY the counter-service restaurants, it drives us crazy!! We feel like yelling, why didn't you take our advice?!!

I feel for you...some people will just never experience Disney the way we (or you) experience it.

The most recent one that's killing me...my sister lives in CA but comes home to visit often (twice already this year and I'll see her again in June) but for whatever reason she was still hoping we'd go out there to visit her. We had already booked our big vacation to WDW (last trip 2003) and she got so upset with us. She said to me "there's a Disneyland out here, it's the same thing." I couldn't even respond -- I mean, how do you respond to that?

Honestly, I think we just need to accept that some people will just never get it and be grateful that you do. :p

Pioneer Hall