News Splash Mountain retheme to Princess and the Frog - Tiana's Bayou Adventure

Midwest Elitist

I just find it funny because it was a way to attribute a quote to Walt that may or may not have ever been something that happened.

Which may have been your point about the MK riverboat? I’m not good with understanding jokes on these forums lol
It feels like it's an unnecessary slant toward Splash fans.

JohnD

Yes but the part you already know and are leaving out is they could have built an E ticket Tiana elsewhere on a ride system custom designed for the story they want to tell.
That would cost extra money. If they're going to close Splash, why build a completely new ride system? Far cheaper to retheme Splash. Again, I don't disagree with your wishful thinking but it simply was never going to happen.

solidyne

The difference here is that the ride isn't being demolished. Much of those lovely southern vibes are going to remain. All of those outdoor queue areas, the views of the fireworks, the smells of the water, the rustic wood structures: it's all going to be there waiting for us in the next attraction. Yeah, the loss of what is iconic Disney music is a big one, but from an attraction standpoint, I'm optimistic. Disney has way too many reasons they cannot fail with this re-theme. If anything, I think other stuff gets cut/pushed in order to make this one work.
I'm afraid your insider-fed optimism is just pixieduster bait. I have zero confidence that TBA will do anything but fail.

The last success IMO was the Double Dumbo, and that's embarrassing.

MagicHappens1971

I'm afraid your insider-fed optimism is just pixieduster bait. I have zero confidence that TBA will do anything but fail.

The last success IMO was the Double Dumbo, and that's embarrassing.