What if you owned the Disney Parks?

Pepper's Ghost

Original Poster
What if you became the richest person on Earth. I'm sure Elon Musk didn't know it would happen when he was in the early 90s. Heck, I graduated high school and he hadn't even started his journey to becoming the richest man on the planet. So let's say you were worth $200B+. Let's forget the financing part of the equation for a while. Would you WANT to purchase the Disney Parks if you could convince TWDC to sell them? With that kind of capital, you could possibly buy TWDC in total, but I want to focus on the desire to own the parks and not complicate things with making movies and those associated revenues, not to mention Star Wars.

And before you answer, like Patrick Warburton says... let's stow your Mickey Ears for a minute.
SoarinPatrick1.jpg

Let's consider the operational status of the parks. I know EVERY PERSON on these boards would love to own the parks they love so much, but let me remind you that it's a business. Yes, financially they're doing great, but these parks are in disrepair. As a massive Disney Parks fan you would want everything working all the time. That means spending a lot more money on repair, maintenance, and don't forget the desire to install that 5th gate with all the extinct rides that you miss so badly. ME TOO!