Your stuff when you go on a ride?

Geekella

Original Poster
I'm a newb. Going to DW for the first time in my life in 66 days!

What happens to your backpacks and stuff when you go on a ride? Do they have cubbies, lockers, or do you just kind of set your stuff down somewhere before getting on the rides?

Thanks!

MickeyMomV

What happens to your backpacks and stuff when you go on a ride? Do they have cubbies, lockers, or do you just kind of set your stuff down somewhere before getting on the rides?

Thanks!
You take it with you. Typically they will have a mesh pocket either in front or under your seat. Backpacks you will usually put by your feet if they do not fit in the pocket and put a foot through the strap so it doesn't go anywhere. The mesh pockets are big enough for a medium purse or a sweatshirt.

There are lockers you can rent in the front of each park if you need storage room.

Jeff456

Yeah I've always taken stuff on rides, rock n roller coaster is the only ride that goes upside down anyway, I've just put my foot through the bag straps from memory!

Weather_Lady

Bags are no problem!

I wear a small crossbody purse and simply leave it on during attractions, tucking it under or beside the attraction restraint as appropriate.

My husband sometimes carries a backpack, which he tucks into the provided mesh holder (on attractions that have one) or sets on the floor of the ride vehicle (and it it's a ride with a lot of movement, like a rollercoaster, he places one foot between the straps, like Jeff456 described above, so it can't fly around).