What should be the next park icon for DHS?

What should be the next park icon for DHS?

• 150' tall Olaf

Votes: 6 2.9%
  • bigger Sorcerer Hat

Votes: 5 2.4%
  • Tower of Terror

Votes: 24 11.4%
  • Earful Tower

Votes: 66 31.4%
  • Death Star

Votes: 12 5.7%
  • The Chinese Theatre

Votes: 68 32.4%
  • Statue of Mickey Mouse

Votes: 4 1.9%
  • 150' tall Marshmallow - Character from Frozen

Votes: 2 1.0%
  • Statue of Walt Disney

Votes: 8 3.8%
  • other

Votes: 15 7.1%

• Total voters

AintNoOtherMan

I said the Chinese Theater, but I'm also not sure how that would work out, given it's based off of an actual building in Hollywood. I'd assume that Disney would have the rights to put it on merch and all, but I'm not a lawyer. Even if they legally can, selling shirts with the Chinese Theater on it may be mistaken as advertisement for the theater, not DHS...

lazyboy97o

Tower of Terror is the natural choice as it is already icon-like. The Chinese Theatre is not recognizable enough to be used to symbolize DHS on maps, in ads and such.
Recognition would be gained from greater visibility, be it in the park, in marketing or on merchandise.

I said the Chinese Theater, but I'm also not sure how that would work out, given it's based off of an actual building in Hollywood. I'd assume that Disney would have the rights to put it on merch and all, but I'm not a lawyer. Even if they legally can, selling shirts with the Chinese Theater on it may be mistaken as advertisement for the theater, not DHS...
There are no rights issues.

FettFan

I could get behind having a 150' marshmallow in the park....as long as it wasn't the Frozen character.
Stay-puft-marshmallow-man.jpg

Goofnut1980

Maybe they will redo the front of the theater into a different icon.

FettFan

US Copyright law does not include architecture created before the Copyright Act was amended in 1976.