What Lenses do you carry around all day?

chrissyw14

Original Poster
I'm going to Disney in August, this is not my first trip but this is my first time with my Canon T3

I was wondering which lenses you take into the parks and use.
I have:
Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 which I love and have soo much fun shooting with it
Canon EF 55-250mm f4 IS
Kit lens- Canon 18-55mm IS

basically I don't know how often I will need to zoom with the bigger lens- probably for Animal Kingdom but I'm not sure if its worth carrying around every day. Also I'm thinking I may need the kit lens if I want to give to someone to take pictures of us- unless I just have them use my P&S

Thanks!:)

NowInc

I only bring 2 lenses that are both easy to carry, and give great results (I am a Nikon user but Canon has comparable glass)

35mm 1.8
http://www.amazon.com/Nikon-35mm-1-...ie=UTF8&qid=1341502827&sr=8-1&keywords=nikkor
and a 55-200mm f/4-5.6 ED IF AF-S VR
http://www.amazon.com/Nikon-55-200m...ie=UTF8&qid=1341502827&sr=8-3&keywords=nikkor

90% of the time the 55-200 is whats on my body and it gets everything I can think of with little to no issue. The 35mm I usually only bring out for character shots or in-ride photos.

Honestly I say you can leave the kit lens at home..I don't see you needing it with the range you have in the other 2 lenses.

Allen C

I remember the first time I went to WDW with a DSLR I had the 18 - 105mm kit lens and nothing else. I came home with over 1,000 images and ended up with very few "keepers." However, it was a lot of fun and I learned a lot that first time.

Now I have a 28 - 300mm zoom on most of the time. I do like to go wide a lot so I usually have an 11 - 16mm UWA and an 8mm fisheye in the bag.

As a challenge during our next trip, I plan to do one entire day in a WDW park with just a 50mm prime attached.