Vacation homes

mandib

Ok I think this is the forum to put this in! Has anyone ever stayed @ a vacation home? Did you like it? The heated private pool thing is what has me excited! Tell me about your experiences!

Tink

I am an expert on this. We stay every winter in a pool home and I can tell you it is great. First off, everything you need is there (or should be) - kitchen stuff, linens, etc. You can get really good deals on the pool homes. We've always gone through a company called Florida Leisure and have had no problems whatsoever. They have a website - www.floridaleisure.com - and they are very nice to deal with.

The pool is the best. In the winter, you pay an extra fee to heat it - $50/week - but it is worth it. It is a lot of fun in the middle of the night too...two words...skinny dipping! You can't do that on property - well, I guess you could...:p

If you have any specific questions, feel free to ask. :)

Upvote 0

mandib

Original Poster
Hey Tink thanks 4 the website but we booked with someone else for 399 for a week! Which I think is a really good deal! 33 more days!!!

Upvote 0

Tink

Originally posted by mandib
Hey Tink thanks 4 the website but we booked with someone else for 399 for a week! Which I think is a really good deal! 33 more days!!!

Wow! That is good! That's what I am saying - you can get phenomenal deals on these houses, especially now with tourism down so low. We haven't booked yet for winter since I was planning on actually buying one of these houses and we were going to stay there. Now that that's fallen through, we are kinda waiting to see what we can get.

I know you'll have a good time - let me know how everything was when you get back! :)

Upvote 0

neilybealy

Hi

I'll be staying in a villa when I next visit WDW in September 2002 as there are 10 adults and 1 baby travelling.

I did want to stay onsite in a disney hotel but when I looked into the cost it's far cheaper staying in a villa.