Pre-Trip The "I Graduated & Mom Can Get On Everything" Trip

Hello, hello fellow Disney lovers & welcome to my first PTR!
*yay*
I have been reading PTR's and TR's on this website for about a year now and I am obsessed.

A little background: I have been to Disney a lot.... like 20 something times. However, the last trip was in 2008 and it is sad to say that I don't remember most of it. The trip actually seems prehistoric - I'm talking the Fasspasses were paper and there was no such thing as a Magic Band. Since High School, I told my mom that I know going to Disney is a lot, with funds and time, but I wanted to go for COLLEGE graduation. In 2009 as a Freshman in High School that seemed so far away. Fast Forward to 2016 - I graduate December 22nd from University of Maryland - Baltimore County with a Bachelors Degree in English - Communication and Technology! Mom kept up her end of the bargain and we are going to Disney! :)

So not only is this a big deal because I graduated, but this is also a big deal because my mom had major weight-loss surgery last year. While she doesn't really like to talk about it, she LOOKS GREAT and she FEELS EVEN BETTER! We went to Hershey Park a few months ago and she was thrilled that she was able to get on everything no problem - so now, she's even more excited about going to Disney!

Okay on to the fun stuff:

When: January 17th - January 21st 2017 (We wanted to wait until the Holiday mumbo-jumbo was over)

Where: Art of Animation in The Little Mermaid Room (literally OBSESSED with anything related to The Little Mermaid)

Who: Just Mom & I

IMG_0291.JPG

You should get used to these pictures because we never take any serious ones... That's mom on the left & me on the right - aren't we cuties :inlove:

Plans & Must Do's (while we really want to do everything, we both have must do's!):

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------