Trip Report The Cold, Rainy, and First Ever Trip Report

2014 Family Trip to Walt Disney World

I have never done a trip report before, mostly because I didn't know they existed until a couple weeks ago, I figured what the heck, I have enjoyed reading them let me try writing one. So there are 7 of us in our group, we are staying at Animal Kingdom Lodge. Let me introduce the cast; Pat (me), Cara (my wife), Trevor (my brother), Brittany (Trevor's girlfriend), Ian (my youngest brother), Sandy (my dad), and Peggy (my mom). Cara and I last visited in 2007, it was our first trip together as we had just started dating about 6 months earlier; I even met her parents while there at Bluezoo in the Swan and Dolphin. The rest of my family Trevor, Ian, Mom, and Dad hadn't been since 1989. I remember going and DHS was brand new, there was almost nothing there that worked; I was 6, trevor 4, and Ian 2. Brittany has never been to Disney World. I think that is all the background info you need, well you don't need any of it, so want? you probably didn't really want it anyway, so on to the actual adventure.
IMG_2095_zps36237e72.jpg

27caa617-0687-41ac-bc06-0183a8579c1a_zpsaadad719.jpg

When these babies arrived we got really excited.

Day 1

Cara and I were out the door at 5 a.m. we had a flight out of Laguardia at 7. We arrived in Orlando a little before 10, then it was off to wait for My Magical Express. There were not many people waiting when we arrived, but after waiting about 15 minutes a few of the resort lines had gotten a little long. Our bus was about two thirds full. Trevor and Brittany's flight from Detroit landed while we were getting on the bus, and for a minute we thought they would make it on ours, but we took off without them.
2014-01-27105756_zps565a67d1.jpg

We were ready to go after seeing this
2014-01-27102023_zps4d15e8ab.jpg