Trip Report She Thought We Were Going To The Beach...Surprised?

Hello Everyone!

This is my first attempt at a trip report so bear with me!

WHO:
Me - JoAnna (25)
20161019_092439.jpg

Daughter - Gracie (6)
IMG_20150918_134051863.jpg

Sister - Halie (22)
20160430_115203.jpg

WHEN:
May 6th - May 13th

WHERE:
Port Orleans Riverside

WHY:
Halie is graduating from college with her Bachelors in Psychology (I believe that's what it is), and Gracie will be celebrating the completion of her first year of big girl school, Kindergarten.

A little background first. In September of 2015 we went to WDW to celebrate Gracie's 5th birthday. I the summer before I had decided that we wanted to go to Disney, and then realized that her birthday was a great time to go. She wasn't in school yet, so it was so easy for us to just choose a date and go. This also meant that I didn't have to worry about throwing a birthday party, which I was all for! I packed her birthday gifts and took them with us so she would have some gifts to open on her special day. We stayed in AoA Little Mermaid Room and had a blast. She was able to eat her birthday breakfast at CRT, what more can a girl ask for?

Some pictures from that trip to follow.

MomofPrincessGrace

Original Poster
My sister went on that trip with us, but she is pretty picture shy...Unless it involves a selfie, haha. It is so much easier doing trips with her because we usually split all costs down the middle, this upcoming trip included. Okay... enough reminiscing, onto our plans for this trip.

Last trip we asked Gracie's opinion on everything, which rides she wanted to ride, princesses she wanted to meet, everything was pretty much her decision with our influence. It was really a wonderful trip. After about 6 months I asked Halie if she wanted to go back and of course her answer was yes!