Optimal MK Fireworks Spot

Raineman

Original Poster
So, I am a newbie on here, and have only been to WDW a couple of times, and I apologize if this has been discussed to death on here, but...if you stick around MK for the nightly fireworks, and you want to get very up close and personal with every blast, the best spot is the area behind the castle, between the Princess Fairytale Hall and the Prince Charming Carousel. Alot of the fireworks are shot from the buildings right in front of you, and the music is easy to hear. Also, this area is usually alot less crazy than the area in front of the castle when the show is over and everyone starts dispersing. The only complaint I had was that the pavement is kinda hard on the butt after sitting through the whole show lol.

PhotoDave219

So, I am a newbie on here, and have only been to WDW a couple of times, and I apologize if this has been discussed to death on here, but...if you stick around MK for the nightly fireworks, and you want to get very up close and personal with every blast, the best spot is the area behind the castle, between the Princess Fairytale Hall and the Prince Charming Carousel. Alot of the fireworks are shot from the buildings right in front of you, and the music is easy to hear. Also, this area is usually alot less crazy than the area in front of the castle when the show is over and everyone starts dispersing. The only complaint I had was that the pavement is kinda hard on the butt after sitting through the whole show lol.

It all depends on what you like and what you want to see.

I've seen this show from every land, every resort and just about every ride you can think of.

Its different for everyone.

belledream