Ohana Parking

collegesam

Original Poster
I am a WDW vet, but this is the first time I'm doing all the planning. I am staying off site for once and have a dinner scheduled for Ohana's on 2-11-06 at 8:20 pm. I am going to Epcot that day. I was wondering, should I leave my car at Epcot and ride the monorail to dinner, or drive to the Polynesian hotel?

righttrack

If you are going back to Epcot, or a somewhere that is a monorail stop, after Ohana, then, I'd say leave your car. If you're returning to your resort, or going to Downtown Disney, then I'd say drive.

crazycalf

I would drive to the Poly.
By the time you are done eating it is going to be like 9 pm. Then you have to go around the resort monorail loop to the transporation and ticket center and then transfter to the epcot monorail line. Then once you get to epcot, depending on where you park, you have to take the tram to your car.

Driving is the easier way.

tigsmom

crazycalf said:
I would drive to the Poly.
By the time you are done eating it is going to be like 9 pm. Then you have to go around the resort monorail loop to the transporation and ticket center and then transfter to the epcot monorail line. Then once you get to epcot, depending on where you park, you have to take the tram to your car.

Driving is the easier way.

The TTC is at the rear of the Poly...just walk past the pools to the back of the property. We stayed in Rapa Nui and it was a 2 minute walk (but we never heard a sound from it).

Since you are staying off site I would drive on over to the Poly. Tell them you are there for dinner and they will check your name against the list they have and let you in. You can valet park or self park. That way you can head back to your hotel (or whatever) when you are done. :wave:

Magicmyway

I would also drive to Poly... we usually stay on site but even then after the park closes buses and monorails can be a pain!!!

collegesam

Original Poster