Moving to Disney World?

frazierle

Original Poster
Has any one just loved being in Disney World so much, that you just packed up and headed to Florida? If you did, would you do it again? It is such a happy place to be, I guess I was just wondering how others felt.....:wave:

jessiepezz

Well sort of. I had lived in Orlando briefly when I was in high school many years ago. And when I finished my masters degree as a school counselor I asked my hubby if we could move to Florida. He said "make sure we are within a day trip drive from disney so we can get annual passes." So I did and we do. It's our second year as APs we live about 1.5 hours drive from the parks, and I am trying to get a job closer to WDW for the next school year. We love it here!

cococola44

we want to but i don't have any family members down there and i want my mom to go...

but she doesn't want to move. My dad tries...but no luck:cry:

maccad03

I'm originally from Northern Ohio and I moved down to Florida. I did the college program back in 2005, and I liked it so much that I didn't want to leave when my program ended. So I went back to Ohio when my program ended, and now 2 years later I moved back down to Florida. I'm a full time cast member at Cinderella's Royal Table, and I live 4 minutes from the Magic Kingdom cast member parking lot. I can hear and see wishes from my apartment and I love it. It was the best decision that I have ever made in my life. I can't get enough of Walt Disney World.

wedway71

All the time. We just moved from SW Florida 2 years ago up here to Indy. I transferred here with Target as a Manager. We got sick of the Hurricanes and the heat and came here.

I had a chance to work for Disney while back as a Retail Guest Services Manager-Salaried. My wife is a teacher.

She gets emails all the time asking if she ever thought about teaching in Florida.I think one more day of Artic weather up here we just might do it.