Moving to Central Florida

DznyGrlSD

Original Poster
In the Parks
Yes
I thought we had a sub-forum about living in Orlando and whatnot?

I'm really really REALLY getting the bug to move out of here and move back to Orlando...

rsoxguy

I hope that things work best regarding this idea to move. Please do keep in mind that there is a wide gulf between beneficial goals and romanticized goals. Best wishes.

DznyGrlSD

Original Poster
In the Parks
Yes
I hope that things work best regarding this idea to move. Please do keep in mind that there is a wide gulf between beneficial goals and romanticized goals. Best wishes.

Indeed. If/when I move back to FL I, unfortunately, won't be working for the mouse. I just can't afford to. I have been working for my local cable company for 10 years so HOPEFULLY Bright House will be an option for me. I might go seasonal at Disney just for the perks, however.

FutureCEO

Orlando would be great. But for those of us not used to 90 degree plus heat for 9 months in a year, that would be torture. Or happiness depending how you think about it.

Disneyhead'71

Indeed. If/when I move back to FL I, unfortunately, won't be working for the mouse. I just can't afford to. I have been working for my local cable company for 10 years so HOPEFULLY Bright House will be an option for me. I might go seasonal at Disney just for the perks, however.
Brighthouse is an awesome company to work for. Great benefits. I have worked for them for over 6 years. I wish you the best of luck.

Arthur Wellesley

Orlando would be great. But for those of us not used to 90 degree plus heat for 9 months in a year, that would be torture. Or happiness depending how you think about it.
I can handle the heat for a month, maybe 2 months tops before I'm ready to explode. I love my four seasons where I live. About time you start to get sick of one, another comes rolling in for a nice change of pace. Wouldn't have it any other way.