Missing the Mouse at WDW

Cluster10

Original Poster
Hi! Just joined this forum so I apologize if this has previously been discussed.
We just got back 4 days ago from our first trip with our 2 year old twins and had a great time. So great, in fact, we are booking another trip mid November while they are still free! :joyfull: My only issue is there seems to be a lack of focus on Mickey Mouse himself. I never got to experience Toontown but I'm really sad it is no longer. That would have been PERFECT for toddlers! I mean to actually go in Mickey and Minnie's house?! A Clubhouse at HS would be perfect. It seems like Disney needs to remember Walt's words "I only hope that we don't lose sight of one thing - that it was all started by a mouse."

Kit83

I'm no WDW expert... I'm sure others will answer you soon . I think a character breakfast would be the way to go for you guys, Mickeys diner(Chef Mickeys) would be best . Glad you had a great time, its always more special when you visit with your children magical times .

CaptainAmerica

Toontown was awful. It was the worst example of management forgetting that Disney parks are supposed to be places where parents and kids can have fun together rather than parents watching their kids enjoy kiddie things.

Separately, that's a bit of a misinterpretation of Walt's quote. "It was all started by a mouse" is not a message to remember Mickey and feature him prominently in everything the company does. Rather, it's a reminder that small ideas (Mickey Mouse) can become great things (The Walt Disney Company) if nurtured and cared for.

Cluster10

Original Poster
Toontown was awful. It was the worst example of management forgetting that Disney parks are supposed to be places where parents and kids can have fun together rather than parents watching their kids enjoy kiddie things.