Making a career out of WDW

rk03221

Original Poster
So I am a full time cm wanting to make a career out of Disney world, my goal for right now is to move up and become a GSM. I am currently a trainer and I hope to get coordinator and then from there become a manager, I want to do Merchandise or Food and Beverage just because of my past experience, I am currently doing attractions. Does anyone have any advice? Is it worth it? Any information helps, thanks!

rk03221

Original Poster
Well I just want to live comfortably, I know they don't get paid a whole lot and Disney doesn't really in general but I was thinking since both me and my girlfriend want to be gsm it might be a good living. We both want a career with Disney

WDWHMHUNTER

I'm kinda thinking the same idea on how hard it would be to move up through the ranks at Disney, Like being a teacher in NY is great but If my family moves down there I would like to follow. I feel like 60-70k would be comfortable any suggestions ?

rk03221

Original Poster
Most managers I know, in food and beverage, merch, park ops etc. don't have a degree or they are going to school and finishing, you don't need a degree to become a guest service manager, I would get promoted through the ranks, I am currently a trainer, getting coordinator soon and then management. I am currently in school part time anyways. They make 33k a year or $635 a week, which they are salaried.

Last edited:

jakeman

Most managers I know, in food and beverage, merch, park ops etc. don't have a degree or they are going to school and finishing, you don't need a degree to become a guest service manager, I would get promoted through the ranks, I am currently a trainer, getting coordinator soon and then management. I am currently in school part time anyways. They make 33k a year or $635 a week, which they are salaried.