Trip Report Living My Dream

(Alternate Title: Keeping Up with @Tuvalu)

Hi everyone! I'm Brooke, and this is my second trip report!
I graduated from college in May and took a job teaching 1st grade in the Orlando area (with @blgauger :)) It took waaay too long for me to get my AP, but I finally did it this weekend! :joyfull:
I figured I'd follow Brittany's lead and start an ongoing report, eventually with a table of contents if I can figure all that out :confused:

Attachments

• IMG_9847.JPG
    IMG_9847.JPG
    144.6 KB · Views: 259
Last edited:

wishes2013

Original Poster
I finally decided to buy my pass on Saturday around 7:15 in the evening. I thought I could make it to HEA, and I was close, but not close enough:mad:. I was on the tram at 8:15, and had to go to will call at the MK entrance since the TTC counters were closed. Who would have thought the line would be so long at 8:30?! They had 3 windows open, but we could all see more cms standing around in the back. ONe family was at one window for 45 minutes at least,and then one cm closed her window! I'm sure her shift was over, but the line was still soooo long. I ended up waiting an hour, and the finale was going off as my turn at the window started:banghead:

I wasn't about to not go into the park after all that, so I became the fish swimming against the current to get to the hub.
IMG_0488[1].JPG

I was going to wait around for the projection show, but decided to keep heading towards my Big Thunder. I used my FP, and then the park was closed, so I slowly made my way back towards my car.
IMG_0490[1].JPG

I spotted this on my way out
IMG_0493[1].JPG

yes that is a service pony...

The monorail was broken down, and the water pageant was going on, so I waited forever for a bus to take me to the TTC. It was a short first visit with my AP, but still a decent start to a fun new journey!

wishes2013

Original Poster