Trip Report It's an Armadillo, Not a Bird Trip Report

So I've been putting this trip report off for almost two months now, but my computers finally fixed (I hope) and I'm ready to relive this trip! Let's begin!

Where - Disney's Wilderness Lodge
When - December 12-18
Who - Me! A recent college graduate, future teacher, and Disney enthusiast! My older brother, Artie, whose dinner conversations include talking about random Disney facts and his obsession with the ever deteriorating Epcot. And finally, my mom (who plans everything) and my dad!

Day 1 - Takeoff!

Around the sensible hour of 3:30am, I bolted out of bed ready for our 6:30am flight out of Atlantic City. The night before we had already packed the car up and dropped my fish off at my mommom's for the week. By 4am we were all buckled in the car and ready for the long 30 minute drive to the airport.

Something that no one tells you about early flights from small airports is that the only breakfast kiosk in the facility does not open until 6am! Desperate for a morning bagel, we stood outside of the kiosk with the other desperate families from our trip. 6am rolls around and yet the gate separated me from a desired bagel is still closed! Finally, five minutes later the gates open up and we can order breakfast. With our bagel in tow, we were finally ready to board!

We're clearly not morning people...

After a little under two hours, we landed in Orlando! (Seaworld, and Disney, and put put golfing! (a little Book of Mormon for you)). As per usual, we hired Tiffany's car service to take us to our hotel and for a quick stop at Publix for food and unnecessary alcohol (we couldn't agree on what to get, so we ended up getting too much of everything).

Around 9:30 we pulled up to The Wilderness Lodge and to everyone's surprise our room was ready! I believe we were on the sixth floor, facing the pool, near the snack shack!

As you can see, the bag of chips on my bed is already open, that's how hungry we were!