Is it just me or is getting hired for a corporate job at Disney impossible?

Mac4life30

Original Poster
I live in Miami and last year I started applying in March for a job with Disney. I only applied for corporate jobs that I knew I was qualified for. I eventually applied for DCL call center which was as low on the entry level to totem-pole I was willing to go. They called me in for an interview however offered me a lower position in reservations than the one I applied for.

Now I have 12 years of experience working for a cruise line out of which 4 were spent in the reservations department. So to have received the offer I got was sort of an insult. I however kept my mouth shut but ended up working at the Disney Store part time. I figured this be a great way to get my foot in the door and also apply for any internal position that got posted.

I have again began applying and since May I have applied to a total of 31 different jobs. Not one time have I received a call. I have applied for positions in which my resume has matched almost word for word what the requirements were and still nothing. So I confused since I have many years of experience working for a cruise line, working in the travel industry and now being a cast member and I still fail to get a single interview.

Anyone had any luck or know of anyone who was hired by Disney for anything other than entry level, minimum wage theme park operations?

disney4life2008

I do not mean to sound crude but you may want to look for other travel industry postings. I know working for disney would be a dream but you should not limit yourself.

Mac4life30

Original Poster
No worries you can say anything.

I want to move to Orlando and one of my main motivations is to continue doing what I do now but for Disney.

MMDVC