How can I get groceries and alcohol for Universal's Cabana Bay Resort?

sublimesting

Original Poster
Hi everyone. This is our first time going to Universal. We're staying at Cabana Bay. Now usually we go to Disney and use Gardengrocer. However, they don't deliver to Universal resorts (this is like strike 15 against Universal by the way...very displeased with every aspect of planning this trip vs. Disney(who does it right). Anyways, are there any stores with in walking distance to Cabana Bay that sell alcohol (wine and beer) and snacks? Or are there any good delivery services? Thanks for your help.

Mukta

I love the food and drinks at Universal (and I find the prices quite reasonable), so I have no personal experience with this.

Garden Grocer's website says they do deliver to Universal Orlando resorts. o_O

If they don't for some reason, try Orlando Grocery Express.

sublimesting

Original Poster
I see you're going in with an open mind. I'm sure you're going to have a great time.

Also, Garden Grocer's site specifically says they do deliver to Universal
At the end of my order it stated "Gardengrocer does not provide delivery service to Universal's Cabana Bay Resort." Also, I had an open mind, but they messed up my dining reservations, my room reservations, they stated they would not accept any grocery delivery service unless I was present. They continuously tried to upsell me on everything, whenever they answered the phone it was very unprofessional such as "Heh?" "Um, is this Universal Reservations? "Yeah" "Um OK I'd like to make a trip package." "OK you'll definitely need an express pass we're overloaded here." It was like this every time I called. It's just they are clearly a step behind Disney in every area of customer service, they charge extra for everything (no transport from airport) etc. It's just all the little things. No magic AT ALL

Last edited:

danpam1024