High School Student interested in being a Disney Travel Agent

Ashley Norman

Hi, I'm new to all of these forums for Disney. I'm not even sure if this is the right place to post this but I thought that I would give it a shot.

I am a junior in high school and have an interest in pursuing the job of being a Disney Travel Agent. I know I can't get a specialized Disney tourism education in college, but I could study toward being a travel agent and then go through the Disney College of Knowledge to become certified by Disney (is this how this works? I'm still not sure). Is this something that could be attainable for me to do for a living, or should I find something else to study and then maybe later in life try to become a Disney Travel Agent?

My family and I are a part of DVC and have been to Disney World over 10 times in my 17 years. We have also taken 4 Disney Cruises and are about to go to Disneyland in March for the first time. I feel like I have a great knowledge of Disney, and would be happy to learn even more and spend my days helping to plan others vacations and help them. I really like handling logistics of things and feel like this may be a great career for me to go into.

Is there anybody who could give me advice on this or any tips on what to do for college? I know there is Disney University but I haven't been able to find anything related to travel agent that I could do there. Thank you in advance for your help!

Disney Stine