Pre-Trip Here we go again.......July 2015!

Yup! I did it! I booked another trip to WDW. Now I get to listen to everyone say, "You're going to Disney AGAIN?" and "Don't you ever want to try some place new?"

My answer is always to same. WE. LOVE. DISNEY!

BACKGROUND:

Our previous trips as a family - 12/1999 (disneymoon), 12/2007 (off site), 6/2009 (FW cabins), 8/2010 (FW cabins), 6/2012 (OKW), 12/2012 (OKW), 6/2013 (POR/AKL).

My DH and I are both in education. I am a teacher and he is an administrator. Our vacation times are limited to the hot and crowded summer months and super-crowded Christmas time. However, we don't mind. :)

THIS TRIP:

July 4 - July 19, 2015 - OKW - 1-bedroom villa.

We also purchased APs because we plan to return 6/2016.

We may be crazy, but we always drive the 1100 miles to WDW. Our kids are great in the car and we stop just south of Atlanta, GA and stay the night to break the trip up. Gas + hotel room < 5 plane tickets + airport parking!!! Yes, we are crazy. :)

THE CAST:

Wendy (me!) - 38
Jason (DH) - 43
Logan (DS) - 11
Olivia (DD) - 8
Cale (DS) - 5

Photo0077FourBySix_zps923debb5.jpg

How we tour.

I am a crazy planner before we get to WDW and then once we get their we are super laid back. I will make a schedule of which park on which day with ADRs and FP+, but we are super flexible if need be. We let the kids lead the way by putting their needs first. If they are tired, we rest. If they are hungry, we eat. If they are "parked" out, we resort hop or swim. We will go open to close if everyone has a good day and are enjoying themselves, but we won't push limits. We usually go for 10+ days so we have the liberty to add in rest/pool/shopping/resort hopping days. This way works for us so well.

ADRs.