Help on where to start PLEASE

Katelynn

Original Poster
Hello!
Okay so I recently have figured out that I would like to work for Disney in Florida. I would love to be an actress however I feel I would have a better chance striving to just work as a front desk person, working the rides, being a safari guide etc.
I am from Illinois and am about to graduate highschool and am going off to a junior college. I plan to be there for 2 years. Once I start my junior year in college I originally planned to transfer to a University. Could I still do this and go to Florida for the Disney College Program? OR could I find a way to take college classes online while trying to do the Disney College Program.? I am very new in my research and would just really appreciate it if I could get some opinions on how I should go about starting. And how much money I should focus on saving up while I continue to go to school here for now with my job I have now.
Thank you to anyone who answers!!!!!!!!

Domosuke

I'm trying to understand your situation. You want to be an actress/performer at Disney (which is very competitive by the way), and you feel if you worked in other positions you could eventually go back to that or work your way up to that?

I don't know what you meant by working the front desk. As there are two front desk jobs. One is the information booth, Guest Relations, the other is working at the Hotel front desk.

Working Guest Relations-CP's and people who just start working entry level at Disney do not get this position. There are people who worked at Disney for years that still can't get into this department. Nevertheless, no you will not gain any advantages into being a performer here. Except maybe be a tour guide.