have you been to Mickey's Very Merry Christmas party?

bjlc57

Original Poster
we are trying to determine if we are interested in Mickey's Christmas party .. is it at MK? do they close the parks to everyone else.. what does it contain ? I have no knowledge and am counting on my pro's here at this site..

NeedMoreMickey

Went to party in 2010 and loved it. At 7:00 anyone without special wrist band is supposef to leave MK. Watched the holiday parade and fireworks. It was kind of chilly that year, hats coats & even gloves so it was extra nice when it snowed on Main street. Almost forgot about cookies & hot chocolate. You can usually enter the park around 4:00.

sxeensweet

Love a little Disney every day!! ;)
Me and my DH love it!!! We go every trip if we are there at that time.
Yes the park is closed to all other guests from 7-12. With your party ticket you can enter the park starting at 4pm.
You get to see a special firework show shown only at the parties(this is worth the cost alone for us) , special parade shown only at the party, special themed treats like a gingerbread waffle at Sleepy Hollow served only at the party, special shows, "snow" on main st. , free hot chocolate/juice and cookies all you want, special meet and greets, character dance party in the diamond horshoe, special merchandise you can only purchase at the party like pins, shirts, etc etc.
Now if you are there the week of Christmas there is no more parties and they have the special parade and fireworks for everyone.
MVMCP is definately must do at least once if you can afford it. I highly reccomend it!! :)

sshindel

The Epcot Manifesto
I am a big fan. I've been going for a few years now.
You'll get folks who will say that it isn't what it used to be, but since I'm happily ignorant of what it "used to be", I enjoy it for what it is.