Frontier Airlines Personal Item

Timsierramist

Original Poster
I am flying a lot more than I have in years (and they are getting my business because I'm "commuting" to my second home at Walt Disney World a lot more). But I'm still learning about the new airline games we all have to play now which have really changed over the past 5-10 years.

Last time I did my extended weekend trip to WDW, I brought a large checked bag I really did not need. This time I'm going with what Frontier calls the "personal item" sized bag, which is in smaller text at the bottom of their baggage policy page of course.

My question to those who fly frontier a lot, do you think my bag (pictured below) will meet those dimensions? The size advertised sure fits at 18H x 12.5W x 6.5 D, and the bag technically fits (adds up) to those dimensions when you lay it on it's side) but I don't know how strict the agents will be if it is on the line, too bulky or simply doesn't count because it's supposed to be wheeled upright.

Any Frontier vets that can sound off? Much appreciated!

Off to the World in 5 days!

mouse_luv

No. That's going to be one they consider a carry on or one you would check with them. A personal item to them in this case is the size of a briefcase or a purse.

Timsierramist

Original Poster
No. That's going to be one they consider a carry on or one you would check with them. A personal item to them in this case is the size of a briefcase or a purse.

Rats. I thought I was going to be slick. Just for giggles, I think I'll drop by LAX today and try to cram it in the box. Worst case, I'll return the bag and get something that does meet the standards.

mouse_luv

Rats. I thought I was going to be slick. Just for giggles, I think I'll drop by LAX today and try to cram it in the box. Worst case, I'll return the bag and get something that does meet the standards.