Fastpass+ Suggestions

osucbsb

Original Poster
We are getting close to our 60 day mark and I am new to this system. I was looking for some help on what is the best times during the day to book our fastpasses at Epcot (it will be our first park of the trip). We are staying at POFQ and plan to be at Epcot when it opens. We have reservations for Rose & Crown for supper at 7:05pm. We will more than likely be in World Showcase in the afternoon up until supper.

Do you not book them for first thing and try to ride the ones before the crowds really start rolling in?

How much time do you give yourself between rides when you book the fastpass reservations?

Thanks for any help.

sjhym333

The thing about EPCOT is that there are really 2 attractions that FP's are great for: Soarin and Test Track but you can only choose one of those. If your plan is to get there for opening I would suggest that you FP one of them and head to the other one at opening where there will be minimal wait times. After that it gets a little easier. Since you have to pick 3 I would choose Spaceship Earth which seems to have gotten busier with FP+. Then choose any other attraction you want.

We were out at EPCOT on Saturday late afternoon. We had a FP for Soarin, Spaceship Earth and Seas with Nemo. Soarin and Test Track had Standby wait times of 90 mins but everything else was 15 mins or less. We used our Spaceship Earth FP but the standby was only 15 mins and Nemo was less then 10 mins. After we used our FP's we stopped at a kiosk at around 5:30 and the only things available were: Captain EO, Imagination, Nemo.

osucbsb

Original Poster
Thanks so much for the info. We haven't been to DW since 2009, so this will all be new to us.

JohnD

My general rule of thumb for Epcot is this: I go two days to Epcot and book east side FP+ in FW one morning, leaving the east side of WS to explore then west side FP+ in FW the next, leaving the west side of WS to explore the next day.

For example: