Fast Pass Help - AK and MK

Dylan Ann

Original Poster
Tomorrow morning is my 60 days, and this is my first time booking Fast Passes in advance. I feel ok with my strategy overall, but I'm far from an expert on wait times and would love some feedback. My mom and I will be there for 7 days from December 11 - 17, doing two parks most days (with a nap in the middle!).

I think we will do 2 Fast Pass days at Epcot and Hollywood Studios, so we can hit out favorites there. We will have at least one Fast Pass day at Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom, as well as one last day I need to decide on. I am planning on going to MVMCP one night, so I figured that would be a good time to sneak in a few extra rides.

Ok, here is where I need help.

Animal Kingdom - assuming we are only there for one day, I'm leaning towards:
- Expedition Everest
- DINOSAUR
- The third being either Kilimanjaro Safaris, Kali River Rapids (it will be December, so if it's cool I might want to avoid this), or Finding Nemo - the Musical.

I guess my question is, of the last three, which would you recommend needing a Fast Pass? And when is the best time to do the safari? I'd be willing to do the Safari early one morning before another park, if that's the best time to see animals. We are doing AK our first day there, and likely won't get there until close to noon.

If we do one Fast Pass day at Magic Kingdom, it will be:
- Space Mountain
- Seven Dwarfs Mine Train (never been on it)
- Splash Mountain

What I need help with is best options if we decide a second MK Fast Pass day, what are the best options (I really don't know much about the wait times), or if we can squeeze most of these in during MVMCP and possible staying late an additional night for extended hours.
Some of my other favorites:
- Big Thunder Mountain Railroad (top of the FP list, along with possibly another Space Mountain)
- Haunted Mansion
- Jungle Cruise
- Peter Pan's Flight
- Pirates of the Caribbean
- Monster's Inc. Laugh Floor