Disney Crafting...

sprocketfish

Original Poster
I know there is a scrapbooking thread (which is really cool btw), but I didn't see any other threads about just disney crafting in general... so... here goes... these are a few of my recent disney related craft projects... I hope someone enjoys them...

...I crocheted this scarf in preparation for my last trip in Dec. 2006; I made-up the pattern, so if any other hookers want it just let me know and I can figure it out again...
IMG_3418.jpg

IMG_3417.jpg

...the next few are some DIY paint by numbers I made based on some of my favorite pins... I just used a copy machine, carbon paper, canvas, paint and patience...

IMG_3421.jpg

IMG_3420.jpg

IMG_3419.jpg

IMG_3422.jpg

IMG_3423.jpg

...as a humble graduate student I can't afford much so I usually just make it instead... I'm sure someone here can use these ideas and make them much better... anyway that's all the disney related crafts that I still have (most of them become gifts)... maybe I will post some of the projects I am currently working on once there finished... thanks to anyone with the patience to sit through this long post...

sprocketfish

Original Poster
The mickey scarf is crocheted... I made the pattern up and I forgot to write it down.... if you want it I can figure it out again...

SewIn2Disney

Oh god don't even get me started! Aside from Disney scrapbooking, Disney seems to make its way into everything I do. I just graduated college with a degree in art, and my teachers were wholly against Disney, so I made up my mind to put a hidden mickey into every single thing I did....only one time did it get caught. But, I do have a lot of Disney intentional projects....I'll try to get some pics up soon.

Here's a few things that I have pictures handy of:
A batik I made loosley based on the Tiki Birds logo

(logo: http://www.dldhistory.com/disneyland/att/poster/tms-450.jpg)