Dining reservation system not working?

crazgurl

Original Poster
Been trying to check reservation times for October 1st all day and it keeps telling me the system is unavailable. Tried on Android ap and on web browser. Haven't tried phoning in, but wondering if these outages happen often and for how long on avg? I'm new to this system!

sxeensweet

Love a little Disney every day!! ;)
MDE/website is having issues today and they are working on it. A complete outage like this is not often but glitches often happen. For me 90% of the time it works fine. :)

Last edited:

ninjaprincesst

It has been messed up since Saturday, when I went online at 6am to make my 180 plus 10 ADR it would only let me do day180 even though I was logged into MDE with a Disney resort reservation. I had to call in.

MySmallWorldof4

I called for a reservation for a recreation activity that cannot be booked online. They said their systems were being upgraded for a more "magical experience". At first I was told to call back at 10am, then noon, then tonight. I am thinking that Disney may be missing all those IT people that lost their jobs a couple of years ago.

betty rose

I called for a reservation for a recreation activity that cannot be booked online. They said their systems were being upgraded for a more "magical experience". At first I was told to call back at 10am, then noon, then tonight. I am thinking that Disney may be missing all those IT people that lost their jobs a couple of years ago.
Not really, the new Disney normal is to cut, cut, cut. If the guest suffer's so be it. They are cutting everywhere. Not just, IT people.

HouCuseChickie

I heard that all of the systems went down today, to the point that people were having problems paying in the parks. Sounds like it was a more widespread outage.

MySmallWorldof4