DCP policy regrding tattoos?

JessicaElizsarah

Original Poster
I have applied for the Disney College Program and Got Accepted into the Web Based Interview Section. However upon realization that I got a tattoo about a week ago on my wrist I realized that this could provide problems for me. First, no i do not regret the tattoo, it was a memorial tattoo for my mother that passed in 2012 from cancer. Second, It is my first tattoo so i have no experience in tattoo coverage. I do know that they offer long sleeve options of most costumes and uniforms, which i would have no problem wearing. However, I also know that regardless of the fact I can cover it they may only allow me to work in certain areas. This highly upsets me because while i wouldn't mind working in Merchandise, I am a Visual Communications Major and Really wanted to work with taking Photos, I love taking photos of people have a good time, and helping preserve memories. Does anyone else have an experience with having tattoos and either working at disney or being in the DCP?

Domosuke

Honestly, I would let the company know about this asap and just be honest.

You said it's on your wrist, so I'm thinking that it's closer to your hand. Because yeah they do offer undershirts you can wear, but that's your arm tattoos, not a wrist tattoo. I don't know.

Maybe something could be worked out, to where your position can be changed, and you can only work in Downtown Disney or something where primarily children aren't going to be seen. Because it's more for the kids why tattoos aren't allowed, but if you worked in a more mature area it should be water under the bridge.

Because if it's on your hand you can only cover it with makeup, and if you don't have an issue with that, then go for it.

However this is of course lying to the company in a sense and going against their rules.