College Program - Local Floridian - Opinions needed!

mcgeesav

Original Poster
I am hoping for some advice. I live in Orlando, Florida and I attend University of Central Florida. Although I am studying communications and education, it has always been a dream of mine to be a Disney Face Character while I am here in the area. About 6 months ago I went to an audition for a part time role, and made it to the final round as Cinderella but got a rejection email a few weeks later.

On Thursday there is an audition here in Orlando for college program face characters. I have read online that I can choose to continue living in my current apartment while enrolled in the program - which is great!

I just have a few questions
1. I realize that I can take classes through Disney while in the college program, but I was curious if I was able to continue taking classes through UCF. (Possibly 2 online, 1 on campus) I find it appealing that in the college program, if you are taking classes with Disney, they will allot you time off during the week for your courses. I am hoping I can still have time off for classes but take them through UCF.
Is this possible??

2. Will I still have time on weekends to participate in an occasional sorority event or go home?

3. If I am chosen as a face character in an entertainment role, am I able to take classes that might still qualify for Communication/Education credit if option #1 above is impossible for UCF credits?

It seems to me that a part time role is truly what I am seeking, but I am itching to go to another audition and fulfill my dream! If I am selected for College Program, what do you think it would be like for someone who lives locally like me?

katiekinzakat