Buying disney stock

jeffs10

Original Poster
Hey i just have a question for everyone, i was thinking of buying stock in the disney company. I have been going there for years and figure why not invest in them. Is this a good time to by stock? Is it worth it? I think it is looks like things are looking up. any help is great im new at this

jeff

Me too

I am planning to buy some Disney stock and sitting on it while feeding it more money does anyone do this also do you think it will pay of in the end?

TURKEY

Re: Me too

Originally posted by ToTallToSlow112
I am planning to buy some Disney stock and sitting on it while feeding it more money does anyone do this also do you think it will pay of in the end?

I'd take this advice with a grain of salt. According to his profile he is 15 (born Feb. 21, 1987).

I wouldn't be in a big hurry to buy stock right now if you are looking to make money (not just to say you own Disney stock).

The stock doesn't seem like it's going to shoot up very soon. Combine that with the weak economy (mixed signals of what's going to happen), a possible war, uncertainty with Disney's board, CEO, theme park president, I would wait until some of these issues are settled. I wouldn't look at buying before the new year.

jmarc63

Some Members on the Boards would tell you no. But when investing you need to look at holding a stock for the long term.

The stock is at an all time low, from what it was. With the news comming out of shake ups and changes at Disney and the news of money finally being invested in the parks. I think the stock will not go any lower that $15.00 and stableize, possibility creap up some, the ression and the "bad blood" at disney can't last forever.

I personally see it as a good time to invest, I say this because I just Purchased stock thru the disney plan. and plan to hold it untill if it ever drops to $15.00 again long term. I have always been a long term player in the market