Bringing a First Timer

I'm a 16 time veteran when it comes to Disney World trips and have been dying to take my boyfriend there for several years. This year I am surprising him with a trip for Christmas. Just wanted some suggestions on what I should be sure not to miss. I've been there so many times I usually do many of the same things that I have done for years. I want to make sure he gets to enjoy it as a first timer rather than a veteran.

JIMINYCR

Epcot... Candlelight Procession / Also visit all the countries ... holiday stories & Santas of every nation
GF ... Gingerbread house
DHS.. Fabulous Osborne Christmas light show
All parks & resorts ... Unique decorations
MK ... MVMCP w/ snow on Main Street & events

Upvote 0

smk

We took two newbies one Christmas (now, almost 11 years ago), I had ONE RULE, no plans, because we went at the last minute and FP's etc...were not even a possibility at the time. My one RULE, do not complain to me IF you don't like WDW, say nothing to me about what it is you do not like, I will not listen to complaints! It is a very crowded time, I knew in advance to go and fly by the seat of my pants. I did not want to schedule every second. So, we just went with the flow, absorbing the magic, decorations, meals, some rides, snow on main street, osbournes lights, fireworks. IF they had a bad time they were smart enough to keep their mouths closed, I think it was fine. My husband and I had had a good time either way!

Upvote 0
Rather than depend on the "must dos" suggested by others or sites, think about what you enjoy the most about the parks. What are the things you love doing, even after 16 times. These are the things to share with him, and he'll enjoy them even more because he'll see how happy they make you. Pepper that with things he enjoys (if he's a foodie - good restaurants, a thrill seeker - Rockin' Roller Coaster and Space Mountain, etc).