Bought my first pin!!

alee4eva

Original Poster
Ive started my pin collection (late in the craze, I know)...But I was wondering if any veteran collectors had any information for me... which pins are rare, where I can get a book or vest for them etc. hehe I appreciate any info you can give me.. I'm a total rookie (1 pin so far!! lol) :sohappy:

Steamboat_Kevin

You can buy lanyards and books for your pins at anyplace that sells pins, but the lanyards are $8.00 each and the books are REALLY expensive (not sure of the actual price), but hey! you're at WDW, spend some extra money! It's not every day you get to go to WDW (for MOST of us anyway :D) Donaldduck1967 is right, the pins that say Limited Edition are rare, but a bit pricey ($10.50 to $12.50 usually) If you need more info, I recommend http://www.dizpins.com/
Have fun pin trading!!! :D

DanStat

Don't just look for pins that are limited edition. Look for ones that you want. Try to get a "theme" and stick to it. It will save you lots of time and stress!

Pins have stamps on the back that tell you the size of release, etc. Good luck, it's addicting!:D

Disney4648

Welcome to Disney Pin trading. Most Open Release pins which have not limited size usually cost from 6-8 dollars. the Limited Edition Pins are rare and come in amounts of 700-5000. Most or sold at WDW or given to wdw employees. These pins may become very rare. Now, some pins are retired like the many Dixie Landings Resort pins. They do not have as much of a value as the LE pins. The easy way to buy pins online is to go to ebay, they have a lot of them. I currently have 7, all from WDW.

Have fun trading.

alee4eva

Original Poster
A theme is such a good idea!!! Hehe, since I bought the Team Disney Building pin, maybe i'll go with .. hmm i dunno what kinda theme.. ill keep thinking

disneyfan123