A New Ticket/Transportation Center

MonorailBlack

Original Poster
Hello, I am new to this forums and really enjoy what others have posted and suggested. I am a recent arcbitecture graduate, and after doing years of projects regulated by a university, I can finally do some projects of my own. I am currently in the schematic phase of a total overhaul of the Ticket and Transportation Center...It is alot of things I will be tackling....First a body design improvement on the monorails.....you will see the color strip much easier to identify the different trains. Put it this way...if you are on the ferry late at night on the Seven Seas Lagoon and seeing a train entering the Contemporary, you will be able to identify that it is Monorail Blue from quite a distance away. Next, I am workin on AutoCad on a new building that will house the current Express and Resort Monorail beams, plus the Epcot loop and an additional loop that will serve the Animal Kingdom and MgM. As soon as I can get some concrete plans, I want to extend one of the loops to Downtown Disney. I am looking to keep the monorail, though, very stealth as it is from the Maic Kingdom.....in other words, not making it obtrusive to the current surroundings. When it is ready, I will post some pics of the ideas...but let me know if you would like anything incorporated that you would change orany questions....let me know what you think.

DisneyFreak

MB, in these theme park loops are you going to incorporate any of the Disney resorts that currently are not connected to the monorail system?

Is this new TTC going to be one giant hub or is there going to be one main TTC and a couple sister stations?

The monorail to Downtown, will that only be accessable from the theme park lines or will it be a seperate line to the resorts?

MonorailBlack

Original Poster
RE Questions

Hey, thanks for the good questions, I love to be made to think.