1st Time Visit for DL Newbie

sigsegv

Original Poster
I've been to WDW many times and know all kinds of ways to spend all kinds of time there, but I'm a complete newbie when it comes to DL.

I'll be in the LA area (Santa Monica) for work from the evening of June 13th to the afternoon of June 18th. I'd like to visit DL at least one evening during that time and I'm also open to seeing DCA and/or DD. I do have work to attend to, so I'm only able to go in the evenings.

So...

- Roughly how far is DL from Santa Monica?

- I'm a DVC member and I have a WDW AP. Do either of these help me get discount DL tickets? (I'm less than happy to spend $50 for just 2 - 3 hours of time in the park, but I'll pay it if I have no option.)

- I love to take pictures and will be bringing my camera (and possibly tripod) with me. Any "don't miss" parts to suggest?

- Finally, (and not at all open-ended ;)) any nice places to eat?

Thanks.

-sig

stranger

Originally posted by sigsegv
I'll be in the LA area (Santa Monica) for work from the evening of June 13th to the afternoon of June 18th. I'd like to visit DL at least one evening during that time and I'm also open to seeing DCA and/or DD. I do have work to attend to, so I'm only able to go in the evenings.

Let me give you a warning: Disneyland hosts Gradnite around the time you will be at Disneyland...meaning Disneyland will close earlier. I think the dates are, June 16th, June 17th. Disneyland will close at 8 p.m. instead of 9 or 10 p.m.

So...

The drive from Santa Monica to Anaheim (with no trafic) is about 50 minutes.

- I'm a DVC member and I have a WDW AP. Do either of these help me get discount DL tickets? (I'm less than happy to spend $50 for just 2 - 3 hours of time in the park, but I'll pay it if I have no option.)

I do know for sure that the WDW AP does no apply to any form of discounts into Disneyland. Sorry about that. :(