Disney Princess 1/2

TDGMedley

Original Poster
Hi, I have never done a Disney run before. Ill looking at doing to the Disney Princess 1/2 marathon in 2018 with our next trip to Disney for my daughters 3rd Birthday. My question is, I know the race is on a Sunday. If we get there Saturday morning is that enough time for the packet pick up. and any info on fitting the run into the trip, and and about the run.
thank you

dreamfinder

Hi, I have never done a Disney run before. Ill looking at doing to the Disney Princess 1/2 marathon in 2018 with our next trip to Disney for my daughters 3rd Birthday. My question is, I know the race is on a Sunday. If we get there Saturday morning is that enough time for the packet pick up. and any info on fitting the run into the trip, and and about the run.
thank you

The expo will have hours on Saturday, yes. The 2017 expo will be open until 3PM on Saturday, 2018 will most likely be similar. So if you will be there early enough to get to the expo before 3, then you should be fine. I'd suggest planning on getting on a bus to the expo by 1 at the latest, just to allow for time in case you just miss a bus, and to actually get to the expo. Merchandise will most likely be pretty picked over by that time, and no idea what vendors would have left.

As far as fitting a run into the trip, it really depends on your fitness level and anticipated finishing time. If you anticipate a sub 2-hour half, then you could potentially make it to a park for a 9AM opening (5:40ish start time + 2 hours run + shuttle back + shower + bus to park). If you anticipate a 3 hour half, you may not be starting until closer to 6, and then may not make it into a park until 11. So the impact to your trip could be fairly minimal (other than the lack of sleep) or it could end up taking a park morning away from you.

dreamfinder

Thank you, is it better to book on your own or with rundisney