Riverside or French Quarter?

DisneyNerd547

Hey guys,

This is my first time posting! :wave: I usually lurk around looking for tips and opinions, but wanted to get something more direct from everyone. My DW (I think I've interpreted that right as Disney Wife) and myself are planning a trip for our anniversary in September and were looking at Port Orleans. We are having a tough time deciding between RS and FQ though. We have no real interest in the Alligator Bayou rooms, but really want to stay at one of the super romantic mansions at Magnolia Bend. (Just not the Royal rooms) Though we are apprehensive because that's all up to chance.

Does one out weigh the other? Should I take the chances on Magnolia Bend or go for the French Quarter? What do you guys think?

Thanks! :D

Mimi

If it's romance you're looking for the French Quarter is the place to find it. The FQ has a wonderfully relaxing atmosphere and has much more of an adult feel to it than the Riverside, IMO.

Upvote 0

MouseDreaming

You really can't go wrong with either. Ironically, we've always stayed at POFQ as a family, but as newlyweds, we stayed in mansion rooms on what is now the RS part of PO. As a result, I always think of that as being more romantic. For an evening of romance, a stroll along the Sassagoula is in order. Maybe even a horse and carriage ride? And the boat to DTD is great. As a matter of fact, we hardly stay around DTD, we just hop the boat, again. Enjoy!:wave:

Upvote 0

RedBaron